From the Vault, #1: Required.

From the Vault.

Here are some older writings of mine that I have recently found, many of which are poems or lyrical because I once had aspirations of being a musician of some sort so I would try to write songs.

I will try, as best I can remember, to place a date for each piece…

Required (Augst 2003)

You’ve already entered my world of decay
You’re already a part of my dismay
You’ve been participating in my play
And you’ll remain here for all your days

See, life is a mystery that needs to be solved
My life is a history that’s being dissolved
Your life is a misery that fits in my palm
Our lives end so easily, so still–so calm.

So relax, take a deep breath and dive in
Enter my mind, my life, my book and grin
There’s something to see deep down there within
So enter.  Let all the fun and games begin!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Calendar

    • March 2009
      M T W T F S S
       1
      2345678
      9101112131415
      16171819202122
      23242526272829
      3031  
  • Search